Lacrosse (M)

Lacrosse places four on Deep South All-Conference Teams

ROCK HILL, SC -- Catawba College placed four players on the 2004 Deep South Conference Menís Lacrosse All-Conference Teams, announced by the league on Wednesday. David Dunnuck (Greensboro, NC) was a first team selection, while Jason Windett (Magnolia, DE), John Godfrey (Ipswich, MA) and Craig Emory (Deltsville, MD) were second team selections. Limestone senior defender Clint Pitts, who helped the Saints to an undefeated season and was the leader of a defense that allowed just 6.1 goals per game, was named the DSC Player of the Year. Pitts was one of seven Saints to make First of Second Team All-Conference. Mars Hill first-year coach Brian Anken, who guided the Lions to a tie for sixth-place in the conference standings, was named Coach of the Year. Mars Hill attack man Andrew Chapman, who led the league in goals per game at 3.82, was named Freshman of the Year. Dunnuck leads Catawba in goals this season, scoring a school-record 41 entering the DSC semifinals. He has added 11 assists and 60 ground balls. Windett has set school marks in points, with 64, and assists, with 30, while rankings second on the team with 34 goals. He has added 36 ground balls. Godfrey has won nearly 60% of his face-off attempts (118-of-199) and has recorded 86 ground balls. He holds the school career mark in ground balls with 314 and has added six goals and five assists this season. Emory has 17 goals and seven assists, while winning 92-of-144 face-offs for 64%. He ranks second behind Godfrey with 83 ground balls. 2004 Deep South All-Conference Teams and Award Winners FIRST TEAM Attack: David Wooster, Limestone Attack: Nolan Heavenor, Limestone Attack: Steve Maxwell, Wingate Midfield: DAVID DUNNICK, CATAWBA Midfield: Nick DeLonga, Limestone Midfield: Bobby Woody, Limestone Midfield: Kyle Weiher, St. Andrews Defense: Clint Pitts, Limestone Defense: Nick Kobakof, Limestone Defense: Brian Mauck, Pfeiffer Goalie: Matt Holthaus, Mars Hill SECOND TEAM Attack: JASON WINDETT, CATAWBA Attack: Andrew Chapman, Mars Hill Attack: Jimmy Herberson, St. Andrews Midfield: JOHN GODFREY, CATAWBA Midfield: CRAIG EMORY, CATAWBA Midfield: Chris Barret, Limestone Midfield: Pat Fitzgerald, St. Andrews Defense: David Wharton, Pfeiffer Defense: Chris Hartzell, St. Andrews Defense: Greg Watterson, Wingate Goalie: Kevin Woods, St. Andrews Coach of the Year: Brian Anken, Mars Hill Freshman of the Year: Andrew Chapman, Mars Hill Player of the Year: Clint Pitts, Limestone #####

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«August 2018»
August 24

Volleyball vs. UNC Pembroke 11 a.m.

Volleyball @ Francis Marion 3 p.m.

August 25

Volleyball vs. Converse 11 a.m.

Volleyball vs. Emmanuel 5 p.m.

August 30

Soccer (W) vs. SAINT ANSELM 5 p.m.

Soccer (M) vs. BARTON 7:30 p.m.

August 31

Volleyball vs. West Texas A&M 11 a.m.

Volleyball @ Tampa 7 p.m.

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Volleyball Team Photo