Soccer (W)

Telzrow Named to Women's Soccer All-Region Squad


Catawba College senior defender, Leigh Telzrow (Dallas, TX), has been named to the 2006 Dakronics All-Southeast Region Women’s Soccer Team. Telzrow was a first team selection which is voted on by the College Sports Information Directors of America. Telzrow anchored a defense that posted eight shutouts.

Catawba held opponents to 0.86 goals per game which ranked second in the South Atlantic Conference. Telzrow added three goals and an assist before missing the final four matches with an injury.

2006 DAKTRONICS Women’s Soccer All-Southeast Region Teams

First Team
F Rebecca Angus, Carson Newman
F Kristen Burton, Armstrong Atlantic State
F Jasmine Riley, Mars Hill
MF April Jacobs, Mount Olive
MF Lyndsi Stricklen, Armstrong Atlantic State
MF Melanie Cobb, UNC-Pembroke
DEF Jessica Chipple, Armstrong Atlantic State
DEF Sarah Hawkins, Columbus State
DEF Ashley Moreira, Tusculum
DEF Leigh Telzrow, CATAWBA
GK Whitney Wardrop, Tusculum Second Team
F Laura Crews, Pfeiffer F Tara Davis, Barton
F Danielle Dos Santos, Lincoln Memorial
MF Stephanie Leotti, Belmont Abbey
MF Maria Reis, Pfeiffer
MF Caity Murnahan, Mars Hill
DEF Megan Honig, Columbus State
DEF Kirsten White, Mount Olive
DEF Caitlyn Wright, Mount Olive
DEF Elizabeth Jones, Newberry
GK Liz Eichhorn, Limestone

Region Player of the Year
Kristen Burton, Armstrong Atlantic State

Today's Events

No events are scheduled today


«December 2017»
December 1

Swimming @ Yellow Jacket Invite (Day 1)

December 2

Swimming @ Yellow Jacket Invite (Day 2) W-2nd;M-4th

Track/Field @ JDL College Kickoff Classic

Basketball (W) @ Lincoln Memorial 43-60

Basketball (M) @ Lincoln Memorial 58-103

December 9

Basketball (W) vs. TUSCULUM 70-58

Basketball (M) vs. TUSCULUM 73-87

December 11

Basketball (W) vs. JC SMITH 51-52

December 12

Basketball (M) vs. ST. AUGUSTINE'S 76-73

December 16

Basketball (W) vs. ANDERSON 2 p.m.

Basketball (M) vs. ANDERSON 4 p.m.

December 17

Swimming vs. QUEENS noon

December 19

Basketball (M) vs. WINGATE 11 a.m.

Basketball (W) vs. WINGATE 2 p.m.

December 30

Basketball (W) @ Virginia Union 2 p.m.


Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Basketball (W) Team Photo