Softball Reunion (Spring 2009)


PhotosPHOTOS: Softball Reunion 2009

Do you ever catch yourself daydreaming about your Softball career at Catawba? Or wondering what some of your teammates are currently doing? If the answer is YES to either of these, you need to make your plans now to be here Saturday, April 18th for our Softball reunion.

We will start the day with a buffet luncheon for all returning Softball alums and coaches, as well as their guests in Kirkland Lobby of Goodman Gymnasium beginning promptly at noon. After enjoying a great meal and fellowship, several of you will talk about your remembrances of your time here at Catawba and we will also hear from the head of our Softball program, Coach Nan Whitley '74. Our new President, Dr. Craig Turner, will welcome everyone back and talk about his first year as our 21st President. There will also be gifts given out at lunch for everyone returning.

At the conclusion of lunch and our program, we will move down to Whitley Field to watch the 2009 Lady Indians take on the Lincoln Memorial Railsplitters in a doubleheader beginning at 2:00pm. Expectations are high for Softball in 2009 as many key players return and some very promising newcomers have been added.

Register online by Friday, March 27th, 2009. You may also register by contacting Gordon Kirkland at (704) 637-4394 or by e-mail at Please include all the information that is shown on the online registration form. Also, please make sure we have your current mailing address if you have recently moved.

PhotosPHOTOS: Softball Reunion 2009

LIST OF ATTENDEES (updated 4/3/09):

  • Sharon Appelbaum '79
  • Lori Anne Bowen  '85
  • Sherry Flynn Brence '91
  • Jackie Carson '02
  • Holly Chatfield Clevenger '96
  • Teresa Cline '98
  • Rose Cox '83
  • Sharma Dulin '86
  • Doris Hepler Gardner  '85
  • Roslyn Hall
  • Stacey Handy '06
  • Kimberly Hannigan '96
  • Vickie Hardy  '81
  • Elizabeth Hearn '01
  • Daryl Hester '87
  • Donna Hughes '91
  • Robin Hughes '88
  • Lynn Nance Jones '87
  • Vivian Lee Koontz '04
  • Vonda Martin '88
  • Janie Motsinger '05
  • Penny Cash Painter '90
  • Katie Phelps '05
  • Amy Pruett '88
  • Ashlee Rhoades '06
  • Jessica Rivera '05
  • Cynthia Koch Scheuerman '85
  • Karen Mealey Simmons '97
  • Jenn Ropp Sotriffer '03
  • Sarah VanBuskirk '08
  • Alisa Walker '97
  • Dr. Pat Whitley
  • Shannon Handy Wood  '05

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«July 2018»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Softball Team Photo