Cross Country

Cross Country Announces Six Committments for 2010


SALISBURY, NC -- Catawba College cross country coach, Bill Haggerty, has announced six commitments for the upcoming 2010 cross country season.  Joining Catawba for next season on the women’s team is Daniele Garcia (West Stokes HS), Jordan Greene (Mooresville HS), Anne Mabry (South Rowan HS), Olivia Myers (West Davidson HS) and Peyton Thompson (North Davidson HS).  Jarred Beverley (North Surry HS) will join the men’s team.

Green, a two-time captain in cross country, helped the Blue Devils to a conference title.  Mooresville also qualified for the 3A State Meet twice.

Mabry was a NCHSAA Scholar Athlete and finished second at the Rowan County Meet.  She was a state qualifier in the 3200 meters.

Myers was also a NCHSAA Scholar Athlete, earning all-conference and all-county honors three times.  She was named all-region as a senior and has qualified for states in the 3200 meters.

Thompson was an all-county and all-conference performer, running four years at North Davidson.  She was named most improved and also won the Bronzed Shoe Award.

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«June 2018»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Cross Country Team Photo