Lacrosse (M)

Three Named to DSC Lacrosse All-Tournament Team


WINGATE, NC -- Catawba placed three players on the 2010 Deep South Conference Lacrosse All-Tournament team.  Selected to the team were Braden Artem (Acton, Ontario, CANADA/Christ the King), Wayne Carbiener (Orlando, FL/Olympia HS) and Marty Tuohy (Weymouth, MA/Weymouth HS).

Artem had a big game in the opener against Wingate, scoring three goals with a pair of assists as Catawba topped the Bulldogs 16-6.  He scored two of the four goals for the Indians in the championship loss to Saint Leo.

Carbiener delivered two goals in the semifinal upset of #8 Mars Hill.  He also had a goal in the championship game.  Tuohy had points in each game, including four assists vs. Wingate.  He added a goal and two assists at Mars Hill and scored a goal in the final.

2010 DSC All-Tournament Team
Player (School)
Kyle Marceau (Saint Leo) - MVP
Mike Del Buono (Saint Leo)
Joe Guerin (Saint Leo) 
Pat LoGiudice (Saint Leo)
Marty Tuohy (Catawba) 
Wayne Carbiener (Catawba)
Braden Artem (Catawba) 
Cam Holding (Florida Southern) 
Andrew Almansberger (Florida Southern)
Cade Zulak (Mars Hill)
Danny Farmer (Mars Hill)

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«August 2018»
August 24

Volleyball vs. UNC Pembroke 11 a.m.

Volleyball @ Francis Marion 3 p.m.

August 25

Volleyball vs. Converse 11 a.m.

Volleyball vs. Emmanuel 5 p.m.

August 30

Soccer (W) vs. SAINT ANSELM 5 p.m.

Soccer (M) vs. BARTON 7:30 p.m.

August 31

Volleyball vs. West Texas A&M 11 a.m.

Volleyball @ Tampa 7 p.m.

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Volleyball Team Photo