Soccer (W)

Toole Named Second Team All-SAC in Women's Soccer


ROCK HILL, SC -- Catawba sophomore Anna Toole (Greenville, SC/Mann HS) has earned second team All-South Atlantic Conference honors in women’s soccer.  It was announced by the league office on Thursday.  The defender was the lone selection from Catawba on the women’s All-SAC teams.

Toole started all 16 matches for the Lady Indians on the back line.  She helped the defense to four shutouts on the season as Catawba allowed 1.75 goals against per match. 

Lenoir-Rhyne’s Catherine Hauck was named the league Player of the Year for the second-straight season.  She finished in the conference’s top 10 in nearly every major statistical category, including points (fifth), goals (fourth), assists (seventh) and shots (ninth).  Another L-R standout, Hanna Kiebel, was named the SAC Freshman of the Year. 

L-R head coach Adrian Blewitt was named the league’s Coach of the Year after leading the Bears through a regular season in which they lost just a single match.   Brevard’s Kaitlin Hubbard was selected as the Scholar Athlete for women’s soccer.  The SAC Fair Play Award, which recognizes the team that averaged the fewest number of red and yellow cards in conference play, ended in a three-way tie this season between Anderson, Lincoln Memorial and Wingate. 

All-SAC First Team
F - Trenna Howell, Carson-Newman
F - Laura Linehan, Lenoir-Rhyne
F - Tramicka James, Tusculum
F - Jade Montgomery, Wingate
MF - Carley Griffin, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF - Mariel Mena, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF - Leanne Reid, Lincoln Memorial
MF - Kelly Adams, Wingate
DEF - Catherine Hauck, Lenoir-Rhyne
DEF - Jessica Schob, Lenoir-Rhyne
DEF - Casey King, Wingate
DEF - Kelly Moldenhauer, Wingate
GK - Kaitlyn Neipp, Anderson

All-SAC Second Team
F - Jessica Kleinberg, Anderson
F - Kaelia Frazier, Lenoir-Rhyne
F - Sarah Taylor, Lincoln Memorial
F - Mary Stanton, Newberry
MF - Allie Waters, Anderson
MF - Hanna Kiebel, Lenoir-Rhyne
MF -Monica Perez, Tusculum
MD - Chandler Murphy, Wingate
DEF - Marissa Johnson, Anderson
DEF - Adrienne Lough, Anderson
DEF - Anna Toole, Catawba
DEF - Casey McDonnell, Lenoir-Rhyne
DEF - Grace Lancaster, Mars Hill
DEF - Cassie Smith, Newberry
GK  - Sarah Tompkins, Carson-Newman
SAC Player of the Year:  Catherine Hauck, Lenoir-Rhyne
SAC Freshman of the Year:  Hanna Kiebel, Lenoir-Rhyne
SAC Coach of the Year:  Adrian Blewitt, Lenoir-Rhyne
SAC Scholar Athlete:  Caitlin Hubbard, Brevard

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«June 2018»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Soccer (W) Team Photo