Catawba Chiefs Club Announces Record Membership Level and Leadership Team


The Catawba Chiefs Club recently announced its leadership team for the 2013-2014 year and shared the news that this year's membership drive netted a record 534 members (and counting) – an all-time high.

Catawba's Director of Athletic Development and Chiefs Club Coordinator Chip Hester was enthusiastic about this year's successful membership drive. A Chiefs Club membership supports the 83 full athletic scholarships Catawba sponsors for approximately 380 student athletes playing one of its 18 NCAA Division II sports. Seven membership levels are available to choose from, including a brand new Kids Club for children under 12 years old.

The leadership team of the Chiefs Club for 2013-2014 includes President Jim Duncan and Vice President Joe Crapster '87, as well as membership drive team leaders, Bob Setzer '73, Bill Hall '66 and Charlie Graeber '90. New board members include Rori Godsey '07, Stephanie Gault '03, Trent Bradshaw '95, Brian Pritchard, and Leonard Robbins. The Chiefs Club board is made up of 30 directors.

Reserved and premium seats for football games are available only to Chiefs Club members and those interested in joining should contact Hester in the Catawba College Development Office at (704) 637-4394.

Today's Events

No events scheduled until September 5


«June 2020»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.