Football

Football to Kickoff Spring Practices on March 19

Catawba will begin its spring football practices on Wednesday, March 19 at 4 p.m.  The team will practice on each Monday, Wednesday and Friday until the Spring Game on April 12.  The team will also hold scrimmages on Wednesdays and Saturdays.  All scrimmages and practices are open to the public.

The two Wednesday 1/2 scrimmages will be on March 26 and April 2 at 5 p.m.  Football will have two full Saturday scrimmages on March 29 and April 5 at 10 a.m.

Catawba will also host a Spring Coaches Clinic on the weekend of March 28-29.  Details on the clinic can be found by clicking here: Coaches Clinic flyer


2014 Catawba Football spring practice schedule
(All sessions open to the public)

Wed, March 19 – 4 p.m.
Fri, March 21 – 4 p.m.
Sat, March 22 – 10 a.m.
Mon, March 24 – 4 p.m.
Wed, March 26 – ½ scrimmage, 5 p.m.
Fri, March 28 – 4 p.m.
Sat, March 29 – scrimmage 10 a.m.
Mon, March 31 – 4 p.m.
Wed, Apr. 2 – ½ scrimmage, 5 p.m.
Fri, Apr. 4 – 4 p.m.
Sat, Apr. 5 – scrimmage, 10 a.m.
Mon, Apr. 7 – 4 p.m.
Wed, Apr. 9 – 4 p.m.
Fri, Apr. 11 – 4 p.m.
Sat, Apr 12 – Spring Game, 11 a.m.

Today's Events

Basketball (M) vs. Montevallo, noonVideoStats
Basketball (W) @ Bowie St., 6:00Stats

Calendar

«November 2017»
1
November 1

Volleyball vs. WINSTON-SALEM ST. 1-3

23
November 3

Swimming @ Emory Invite (Day 1)

Volleyball @ Queens 3-1

4
November 4

Swimming @ Emory Invite (Day 2) W-3rd;M-3rd

Cross Country @ NCAA II Southeast Regional W-12th;M-16th

Football vs. NEWBERRY 17-13

Volleyball @ Wingate 0-3

567
November 7

Volleyball vs. COKER 3-0

8910
November 10

Basketball (M) vs. Francis Marion 70-72

Basketball (W) vs. Mount Olive 94-81

11
November 11

Volleyball @ Newberry 3-0

Football vs. LENOIR-RHYNE 24-20

Basketball (W) vs. Barton 49-58

Basketball (M) @ UNC Pembroke 67-91

12131415
November 15

Basketball (W) @ Fayetteville St. 46-69

1617
November 17

Basketball (M) @ Albany State 77-69

18
November 18

Basketball (M) vs. Montevallo noon

Basketball (W) @ Bowie St. 6 p.m.

1920
November 20

Basketball (W) vs. CHOWAN 6 p.m.

21
November 21

Basketball (M) @ Winston-Salem St. 7 p.m.

222324
November 24

Basketball (W) @ UNC Wilmington (Exhib.) 4 p.m.

25
26272829
November 29

Basketball (W) @ Queens 6 p.m.

Basketball (M) @ Queens 8 p.m.

30

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


TEAM PHOTO

Basketball (M) Team Photo

SPONSORS