Four Named to SAC Baseball All-Tournament Team


ROCK HILL, S.C. ( -- Four Catawba players were named to the 2015 South Atlantic Conference All-Tournament Team which was announced by the conference office on Tuesday.  Earning honors from the Catawba Indians was Will Albertson, Luke Setzer, Dylan Richardson and Ryan McClintock.

Albertson batted an even .500 (11-for-22) over five games with a pair of homers and 11 RBI.  His final home run on Monday set both the Catawba and SAC record for home runs with his 25th on the season.  Setzer matched Albertson with a pair of home runs and accounted for eight RBI.  The freshman hit .316 and also had a double.

Richardson batted .444 (8-of-18) during the tournament.  Half of his hits were doubles, while scoring six runs and driving in three.  McClintock notched a pair of saves in three appearances during the tournament.

2015 South Atlantic Conference Softball Championship All-Tournament Team
Thomas Spitz, Wingate (MVP)
Shane Billings, Wingate
Bradley Brown, Wingate
Josh Clark, Wingate
Michael Godinez, Wingate
Brett Morgan, Wingate
Tyler Brown, Wingate
Will Albertson, Catawba
Luke Setzer, Catawba
Dylan Richardson, Catawba
Ryan McClintock, Catawba
Andrew Bowerman, Tusculum
Jeremiah Tullidge, Tusculum
Wesley Camp, Newberry
JoJo Bradley, Newberry

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«July 2018»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Baseball Team Photo