Cross Country

Indians add 11 to 2015 Cross Country Roster


SALISBURY, NC -- Catawba College cross country coach, Jason Bryan, has announced the signing of 11 runners for the 2015 season.  The Catawba men will add six to the roster and the Lady Indians get five.  The teams will get underway on September 4 as they host the Catawba Invitational at Salisbury Community Park.

On the men’s side, the Indians will be led by Sean McMahon (Hilton Head, SC/Hilton Head HS/College of Charleston).  McMahon posts the lowest 5k time in high school at 16:00.  Challenging McMahon will be Drew Lake (Greensboro, NC/Page HS) who set his high school best time at 16:25.  Henry Brenner (Winter Park, FL/Winter Park HS) will contribute to the Indians campaign after posting a 16:41 time.  Curtis Carmack (Miamisburg, OH/Miamisburg HS) adds a time of 16:51 to Catawba’s roster while Ian Buff (Winston-Salem, NC/Glenn HS) and Dylan DeSpain (Fuquay Varina, NC/Wake Christian Academy) bolster times of 17:09 and 18:00, respectively.

Abbie Adams (Piedmont, SC/Wren HS) headlines the women’s signees after posting a 5k best of 19:23 during her high school career.  Adams will be chased down by Nikkita Elminowski (Monroe, NC/Piedmont HS) who recorded a best time of 19:52.  Morgan Grubb (Veedersburg, IN/Fountain Central HS) and Alicia Galloway (Huntersville, NC/Cox Mill HS) come in close together at 20:46 and 20:49.  Alexandria Petty (Kannapolis, NC/A.L. Brown HS) will provide depth to the roster with a time of 21:05.

Bryan spoke about the class saying, “We are extremely excited about the Catawba Cross Country class of 2015!  We are adding a lot of talent to both sides of the roster, but also some really gifted students.  We look forward to their arrival in the fall and want to welcome each one of them to the Catawba College family!”

Today's Events

No events scheduled until August 24


«July 2018»

Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Cross Country Team Photo