Lacrosse (M)

Eakes Named USILA HM All-American


PERRY, N.Y. -- Catawba junior Connor Eakes (Broomfield, Colo./Broomfield) has been named an honorable mention All-American by the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association.  Eakes was the top face-off man in the South Atlantic Conference and finished second in the nation by winning a school record 73.6% of his attempts.

Eakes also set a school record with 140 ground balls and was third in NCAA II at 9.33 ground balls per game.  The junior middie chipped in with four goals on the season.  As a team, Catawba led NCAA II in face-offs, winning 72.3%.

2016 USILA/Nike All-America Team - Division II

First Team
Attack: Sal Tuttle, Adelphi 
Attack: Brian White, Dowling
Attack: Kyle Rhatigan, Limestone
Midfield: Michael Messenger, Limestone
Midfield: Brian Rogers, LeMoyne 
Midfield: Anthony Berardis, LIU Post
Midfield: Ryan Poirier, Merrimack,
Specialist: Kevin Reisman, Limestone
Long-Stick Midfielder: Scott Corcoran, Merrimack
Defense: Jonathon Lynott, New York Tech
Defense: Gregory Weyl, Mercyhurst 
Defense: Brendan Entenmann, LeMoyne
Defense: Tyler Gaulton, Limestone
Goalie: Alex Krawec, LeMoyne

Second Team
Attack: Max Allen Merrimack
Attack: Conor Whipple Tampa
Attack: Ryan Slane LIU Post
Midfield: Will Kistinger, New York Techn
Midfield:Colton Watkinson, Limestone
Midfield:James Crowe, Mercyhurst 
Midfield:Sean Cleary, New York Tech
Specialist: John English, Adelphi
Long-Stick Midfielder: Devin Cruz, Belmont Abbey
Defense: Joseph Catalanotti, Adelphi
Defense: Brennen Morin, Merrimack
Goalie: Alex Seltzer, New York Tech

Third Team
Attack: Vincent Ricci, Limestone
Attack: Bryce Brochu, Wheeling Jesuit 
Attack: Shawn Murphy, New York Tech
Attack: Logan Thomas, LeMoyne
Midfield: Jack Trask, Merrimack
Midfield: Matt Taylor, LeMoyne 
Midfield: Tom Hughes, New York Tech
Midfield: Jake Schmidt, Tampa
Specialist: Max Adler, Bentley
Long-Stick Midfielder: John Astrologo, Dowling
Long-Stick Midfielder: Luke Spitzer, Adelphi
Defense: Tommy McLaughlin, Merrimack
Defense: Frank Gluchowski, Dowling 
Defense: Eric Chadderdon, LeMoyne
Defense: Patrick White, Limestone
Goalie: Patrick Sheridan, Limestone

Honorable Mention
Attack: Adam Wiedemann (Belmont Abbey), Cameron Joyce (Southern New Hampshire), Matty Beccaris (LIU Post)
LP Midfield: Shane Endres (Mercyhurst)
Specialist: Connor Eakes (Catawba)
Defense: Luke Morris (Mount Olive), Marty Heyn (Tampa), Joe Giardina (Adelphi)
Goalie: Ross Bowman (Mount Olive)

Today's Events

Basketball (W) vs. JC SMITH, 6:00VideoStats


«December 2017»
December 1

Swimming @ Yellow Jacket Invite (Day 1)

December 2

Swimming @ Yellow Jacket Invite (Day 2) W-2nd;M-4th

Track/Field @ JDL College Kickoff Classic

Basketball (W) @ Lincoln Memorial 43-60

Basketball (M) @ Lincoln Memorial 58-103

December 9

Basketball (W) vs. TUSCULUM 70-58

Basketball (M) vs. TUSCULUM 73-87

December 11

Basketball (W) vs. JC SMITH 6 p.m.

December 12

Basketball (M) vs. ST. AUGUSTINE'S 7 p.m.

December 16

Basketball (W) vs. ANDERSON 2 p.m.

Basketball (M) vs. ANDERSON 4 p.m.

December 17

Swimming vs. QUEENS noon

December 19

Basketball (M) vs. WINGATE 11 a.m.

Basketball (W) vs. WINGATE 2 p.m.

December 30

Basketball (W) @ Virginia Union 2 p.m.


Mouse over the red calendar dates to display events on those days. Click to open the full-size calendar.


Basketball (W) Team Photo